Wesselsky Watermill

The water mill, which was already built in the 16th century, was owned by the Wesselsy family from 1767 until the end of the Second World War. Water is brought in from the Oder River via an almost 3 km long millrace to drive the 3.6 m high water wheel. The functioning of the millequipment, which probably dates back to the 1920s, is explained during tours, as are the special features of the miller's trade. Braver visitors can also climb into the wheelhouse to inspect the water wheel.

Wesselsky Watermill
Vodní mlýn Wesselsky
Loučky 151
74235 Odry
Czech Republic
+420 (0) 602 - 739508