The tramway foundation opened a museum in a depot of 1904 at Delfshaven before moving in 2010 to the Hillegersberg tram depot. The museum opened the following year, and re-opened after substantial refurbishing in 2014. The museum holds a representative collection of about 50 of the tramcars once used in the city, approximately half of which are full restored and operational. They belong to several individuals and associations. There is also a workshop where trams are restored. Visitors can go on guided tours of the whole site, and from time to time tramcars from the collection are able to go through the city. The museum is open to the public on the first Saturday of every month and on Architectural Heritage Day every September.