The Museum of Electric Transport on Vasilyevsky island in St Petersburg is located in a tram depot built in 1906-08. The museum was established in 1967. It is concerned principally with the history of tramways and trolley bus routes in St Petersburg, and now has a collection of 45 restored trams and 18 trolley buses, as well models (including models of the horse-drawn vehicles that preceded the electric trams), photographs, uniforms, cash registers and other artefacts relating to tramway operation. Visitors can see the museum during 1½ hour guided tours which are in Russian, but tours with English-speaking guides can be arranged by booking in advance. During their visits visitors are able to go inside every car should they so wish. The museum arranges tours of St Petersburg in some of its tramcars.