german  |  dutch  |  french
Font size
My ERIH-Route contains 0 document(s) >>

Latest News:


Call for Papers - ERIH Annual Conference 2015 - 21-23 October in Pilsen (CZ)

Conference subject: How to attract new Audiences?

New Ideas and Innovations for the Interpretation...


Invitation to tender for work contracts

For the implementation of the work programme in the framework of the CREATIVE EUROPE PROGRAMME ERIH...


ERIH welcomes first member in Luxembourg

Office Régional du Tourisme Sud represents the "Land of the Red Rocks"

ERIH Association

The ERIH network was developed in the years 2003 to 2008 by eleven project partners, supported by the European Union (INTERREG III B - North West Europe).

For the continuation of the network´s work, ERIH founded in February 2008 a registered association based on German law.

In the meantime the number of members increased from 17 founder members to more than 170 members from 19 European countries.

Please click here to see the list of our members.

ERIH Membership

Who can become a member of ERIH?
Members of ERIH are industrial heritage sites, public or private organisations, corporate members and individuals. You can also support the ERIH network by becoming a "Friend of ERIH". If you are interested in becoming a member of ERIH, please find more information below.

• Membership information >>
• Articles ERIH Association >>
• Application form >>

ERIH Objectives

Priorities for the near future are:

• the further extension of ERIH to the whole of Europe
• links to other (cultural) networks like TICCIH
• raising funds and identify other sources of income
• organize or participate in several events in co-operation with other heritage networks.

Who is Who in ERIH

• President:
   Prof. Dr. Meinrad Maria Grewenig
   (World Heritage Site Völklinger Hütte, D)
• Vice President:
   Dr. Adam Hajduga (Marshal's Office Katowice, PL)
• Treasurer:
   Susanne Schlimm (Jahrhunderthalle Bochum, D)
• Board Members: 
   Sabine von Bebenburg (D) , Arne van den Brink (D), 
   Dr. Wolfgang Ebert (D), Dr. Walter Hauser (D), 
   Willi Kulke (D), Jonathan Lloyd (GB), 
   Prof. Massimo Preite (I), John Rodger (GB)
• Manager:
   Christiane Baum. concept & beratung, Meerbusch (D)